10720 Preston Rd. Ste. 1009B | Dallas, Texas 75230

214.484.4289

| | My Account | Cart (0)

HEART OF THORNS

Bree Barton
Sunday, August 12th, 2:00PM
Event address: 
10720 Preston Road
Ste 1009B
Dallas, TX 75230
Heart of Thorns Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062447685
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - July 31st, 2018

Inventive and heart-racing, this fierce feminist teen fantasy from debut author Bree Barton explores a dark kingdom in which only women can possess magic—and every woman is suspected of having it.

Fans of Leigh Bardugo and Laini Taylor won’t want to miss this gorgeously written, bold novel, the first in the Heart of Thorns trilogy.

In the ancient river kingdom, where touch is a battlefield, bodies the instruments of war, seventeen-year-old Mia Rose has pledged her life to hunting Gwyrach: women who can manipulate flesh, bones, breath, and blood. The same women who killed her mother without a single scratch.

But when Mia’s father suddenly announces her marriage to the prince, she is forced to trade in her knives and trousers for a sumptuous silk gown. Only, the wedding goes disastrously wrong, and Mia discovers she has dark, forbidden magic—the very magic she has sworn to destroy.

Now, as she untangles the secrets of her past, Mia must learn to trust her heart…even if it kills her.