10720 Preston Rd. Ste. 1009B | Dallas, Texas 75230

214.484.4289

| | My Account | Cart (0)

FINDING ESME

Suzanne Crowley
Saturday, August 18th, 1:00PM
Event address: 
10720 Preston Road
Ste 1009B
Dallas, TX 75230
Finding Esme Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062352460
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Greenwillow Books - August 14th, 2018

After her grandfather died from a heart attack while driving his tractor on Solace Hill, twelve-year-old Esme’s been inextricably drawn to that spot, although her grandmother warns her to stay away. But when she follows her little brother, Bo, and her dog, Old Jack, up the hill while chasing fireflies, she makes an incredible discovery—dinosaur bones peeking out from underneath the abandoned tractor.

The bones must be a message from her grandfather, a connection from beyond the grave. But when word gets out that the farm is hiding something valuable, reporters, researchers, and neighbors arrive in droves. Esme struggles to understand who has her best interests at heart, especially as the memory of her grandfather begins to slip away.

Full of friendship and adventure, and featuring a palpable Texas setting, FINDING ESME is a moving and heartfelt story about family, friendship, and learning to deal with loss.

From acclaimed author Suzanne Crowley, this engaging adventure set on a Texas peach farm is just right for fans of Rebecca Stead and Ann M. Martin.