Kate Khavari

We are excited to once again host author Kate Khavari in-store on Thursday, June 13th with the third book from her Saffron Everleigh mystery series, A Botanist's Guide to Society and Secrets.

 

Description


Brilliant botanist Saffron Everleigh is ready for her next thrilling adventure in the newest installment of Kate Khavari’s mesmerizing historical mystery series.

“A cleverly plotted puzzle” (Ashley Weaver) in the vein of Opium and Absinthe, this is perfect for fans of Rhys Bowen and Sujata Massey.


London, 1923. Returning from Paris, botanical researcher Saffron Everleigh finds that her former love interest Alexander Ashton’s brother, Adrian, is being investigated for murder. A Russian scientist working for the English government has been poisoned, and expired in Adrian’s train compartment. Alexander asks Saffron to put in a good word for Adrian with Inspector Green. Despite her unresolved feelings for Alexander, Saffron begins to unravel mysteries surrounding the dead scientist.

As if a murder case weren’t enough, her best friend Elizabeth’s war-hero brother, Nick, arrives in town and takes an immediate interest in Saffron. Saffron learns Alexander has been keeping secrets from her, including a connection to Nick, who Saffron and Elizabeth begin to suspect is more than he seems.

When another scientist is found dead, Saffron agrees to go undercover at the government laboratory. Risking her career and her safety, she learns there are many more interested parties and dangerous secrets to uncover than she’d realized. But some secrets, Saffron will find, are better left undiscovered.

About the Author


Kate Khavari is the author of fiction ranging from historical mysteries to high fantasy epics. She has her parents to thank for her fascination for historical mysteries, as she spent the majority of her childhood memorizing Sherlock Holmes’s and Poirot’s greatest quips. She lives in the Dallas-Fort Worth area of Texas with her husband and children and a lovely garden that contains absolutely no poisonous plants.
Thursday, June 13th, 6:00PM
Event address: 

            

A Botanist's Guide to Society and Secrets (A Saffron Everleigh Mystery #3)

ss

By Kate Khavari

A Botanist's Guide to Society and Secrets (A Saffron Everleigh Mystery #3) By Kate Khavari Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781639106622
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Crooked Lane Books - June 4th, 2024

A Botanist's Guide to Society and Secrets (A Saffron Everleigh Mystery #3) By Kate Khavari Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781639106622
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Crooked Lane Books - June 4th, 2024


            

A Botanist's Guide to Parties and Poisons (A Saffron Everleigh Mystery #1)

ss

By Kate Khavari

A Botanist's Guide to Parties and Poisons (A Saffron Everleigh Mystery #1) By Kate Khavari Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781639102709
Availability: NOT IN STOCK - Usually arrives in 7 - 14 business days
Published: Crooked Lane Books - April 4th, 2023

A Botanist's Guide to Parties and Poisons (A Saffron Everleigh Mystery #1) By Kate Khavari Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781639102709
Availability: NOT IN STOCK - Usually arrives in 7 - 14 business days
Published: Crooked Lane Books - April 4th, 2023


            

A Botanist's Guide to Flowers and Fatality (A Saffron Everleigh Mystery #2)

ss

By Kate Khavari

A Botanist's Guide to Flowers and Fatality (A Saffron Everleigh Mystery #2) By Kate Khavari Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781639102785
Availability: NOT IN STOCK - Usually arrives in 7 - 14 business days
Published: Crooked Lane Books - June 6th, 2023

A Botanist's Guide to Flowers and Fatality (A Saffron Everleigh Mystery #2) By Kate Khavari Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781639102785
Availability: NOT IN STOCK - Usually arrives in 7 - 14 business days
Published: Crooked Lane Books - June 6th, 2023


            

A Botanist's Guide to Flowers and Fatality (A Saffron Everleigh Mystery #2)

ss

By Kate Khavari

A Botanist's Guide to Flowers and Fatality (A Saffron Everleigh Mystery #2) By Kate Khavari Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781639106578
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Crooked Lane Books - April 9th, 2024

A Botanist's Guide to Flowers and Fatality (A Saffron Everleigh Mystery #2) By Kate Khavari Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781639106578
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Crooked Lane Books - April 9th, 2024

Homepage Blurb: 
with author Kate Khavari