The Real Deal By Lindsey Stoddard, Gary Tiedemann (Read by), Jacob McNatt (Read by) Cover Image
By Lindsey Stoddard, Gary Tiedemann (Read by), Jacob McNatt (Read by)
$36.99
NOT IN STOCK - Usually arrives in 7 - 14 business days

Description


An absolute treasure. Vibrant, charming, and absolutely real.--Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich, author of Operation Sisterhood

Two best friends discover the danger and power of secrets in this pitch perfect standalone from the acclaimed author of Just Like Jackie and Brave Like That.

Not every friendship can be the real deal, but for Gabe and Oliver, that's never been a question.

Until now. Things still feel the same on the surface--they're even making a comic about their friendship--but lately Oliver's acting like he might be hiding something.

And then there's Reuben, the new boy who just moved to town. He doesn't talk--not ever. The other kids say mean things and call him names behind his back. Gabe knows it isn't right--but he and Oliver stay quiet, or worse, laugh along with the others just to keep from standing out.

Through the character he and Oliver create in their comic adventure, the experience they have babysitting twin toddlers, and with the help of a troublemaking seventh grader who gets sent to their sixth-grade class, Gabe begins to find his voice and become the realest-deal version of his own self. But if he does that--can he still hold onto his best friend, too?

Perfect for fans of Lisa Graff and Linda Mullaly Hunt, this novel from Lindsey Stoddard, whose stories were lauded as remarkable by the New York Times Book Review, will have fans new and old hooked.



Product Details
ISBN: 9798212038812
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: October 25th, 2022
Language: English