5600 W. Lovers Lane #142 | Dallas, TX 75209

214.484.4289

| | My Account | Cart (0)

Keep My Heart in San Francisco (Paperback)

Keep My Heart in San Francisco Cover Image
$12.99
NOT IN STOCK - Usually arrives in 7 - 14 business days

Description


“An absolute charmer of a book…Delightful!” —Jenn Bennett, author of Alex, Approximately and Starry Eyes

Sparks fly when two ex-best-friends team up to save a family business in this romantic and witty debut perfect for fans of Jenn Bennett and Sarah Dessen.

Caroline “Chuck” Wilson has big plans for spring break—hit up estate sales to score vintage fashion finds and tour the fashion school she dreams of attending. But her dad wrecks those plans when he asks her to spend vacation working the counter at Bigmouth’s Bowl, her family’s failing bowling alley. Making things astronomically worse, Chuck finds out her dad is way behind on back rent—meaning they might be losing Bigmouth’s, the only thing keeping Chuck’s family in San Francisco.

And the one person other than Chuck who wants to do anything about it? Beckett Porter, her annoyingly attractive ex-best friend.

So when Beckett propositions Chuck with a plan to make serious cash infiltrating the Bay Area action bowling scene, she accepts. But she can’t shake the nagging feeling that she’s acting irrational—too much like her mother for comfort. Plus, despite her best efforts to keep things strictly business, Beckett’s charm is winning her back over…in ways that go beyond friendship.

If Chuck fails, Bigmouth’s Bowl and their San Francisco legacy are gone forever. But if she succeeds, she might just get everything she ever wanted.

About the Author


Amelia Diane Coombs writes books for young adults. Back in the day, she majored in English and went on to receive her MFA in creative writing. Now, she writes unlikable female protagonists, positive mental health representation, and swoony romances with soft boys. She’s a Northern California transplant living in Seattle, Washington, with her partner and their Siberian cat. When she isn’t writing or reading, Amelia happily fills her days with beekeeping, card and tabletop games, hiking, and volunteering with cats. She’s the author of Keep My Heart in San Francisco; Between You, Me, and the Honeybees; and Exactly Where You Need to Be.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781534452985
ISBN-10: 1534452982
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: June 22nd, 2021
Pages: 416
Language: English