Foxfire 8: Southern Folk Potter from Pug Mills, Ash Glazes, Groundhog Kilns to Face Jugs, Churns, Roosters, Mule Swapping and Chicken Fighting (Foxfire Series #8) Cover Image
Out of Stock Indefinitely

Other Books in Series

This is book number 8 in the Foxfire Series series.


First published in 1972, The Foxfire Book was a surprise bestseller that brought Appalachia's philosophy of simple living to hundreds of thousands of readers. Whether you wanted to hunt game, bake the old-fashioned way, or learn the art of successful moonshining, The Foxfire Museum and Heritage Center had a contact who could teach you how with clear, step-by-step instructions.

In the eighth volume of the series, we explore southern folk pottery from pug mills, ash glazes, and groundhog kilns to face jugs, churns and roosters, as well as mule swapping, chicken fighting, and more.

About the Author

Founded in 1966, FOXFIRE is a nonprofit education organization. Foxfire's learner-centered, community-based approach is advocated through The Foxfire Museum and Heritage Center and grounded in the Southern Appalachian culture that promotes a sense of place and appreciation of local people and culture as essential educational tools.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780385177412
ISBN-10: 0385177410
Publisher: Anchor
Publication Date: March 20th, 1984
Pages: 512
Language: English
Series: Foxfire Series