Foxfire 2: Ghost Stores, Spring Wild Plant Foods, Spinning and Weaving, Midwifing,  Burial Customs, Corn Shuckin's, Wagon Making (Foxfire Series #2) By Inc. Foxfire Fund, Eliot Wigginton (Editor) Cover Image
Out of Stock Indefinitely

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Foxfire Series series.


First published in 1972, The Foxfire Book was a surprise bestseller that brought Appalachia's philosophy of simple living to hundreds of thousands of readers. Whether you wanted to hunt game, bake the old-fashioned way, or learn the art of successful moonshining, The Foxfire Museum and Heritage Center had a contact who could teach you how with clear, step-by-step instructions.

This second Foxfire volume includes topics such as ghost stories, spinning and weaving, wagon making, midwifing, corn shuckin', and more.

About the Author

Founded in 1966, FOXFIRE is a nonprofit education organization. Foxfire's learner-centered, community-based approach is advocated through The Foxfire Museum and Heritage Center and grounded in the Southern Appalachian culture that promotes a sense of place and appreciation of local people and culture as essential educational tools.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780385022675
ISBN-10: 0385022670
Publisher: Anchor
Publication Date: May 22nd, 1973
Pages: 416
Language: English
Series: Foxfire Series