10720 Preston Rd. Ste. 1009B | Dallas, Texas 75230

214.484.4289

| | My Account | Cart (0)

THE STORY OF MY TEETH (Valeria Luiselli)

Article Type: 
Staff Pick Logo
The Story of My Teeth Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781566894098
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Coffee House Press - September 15th, 2015

Those who have been following the young Mexican author’s writings will find this a departure from her almost avant-garde cosmopolitanism to a warmer and more evocative style, much in the tradition of Borges' and Marquez' magical realism. But, the “magic" is in the characters and scenarios she creates and how “real" she can make the preposterous and outlandish seem. Unique, funny, a little off, but will definitely leave a lasting impression.